Gettin’ the F**k Outta Dodge

That’s right, Hooligans, the job situation here is Wes’BYGAWD Virginny is lookin’ mighty bleak, and with my former “oh, just consider it a sabbatical” employers hemmin’ and hawin’ like a sewing circle at a square dance, it’s time to hit the dusty trail. Plus, Evil Not Really Our Landlady is trying to say I owe her 3 months’ back rent (it’s only 2, and one’s the month we’re IN), so I’m considering it a sign. Not to worry, I’m heading up to Joisey to take advantage of Dear Sweet Mama’s skillz in finding me a job and an apartment — I’ll be back to blogging full-time once I get settled, with the Real Life Adventures of Two GRITS in the Garden State!

Til then, love you all, and I’ll keep you as posted as I can!
HH

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “Gettin’ the F**k Outta Dodge

  1. Woohooo! Come join us up north 🙂

    Like

  2. I miss you! Good luck with the move.

    Like

  3. And adventure! An escape! Bon voyage!

    You’ll at least tweet at us in the meantime, right?

    Like

  4. Safe travels, many adventures, and a milkshake on every stop.

    Like

  5. I’m from Jersey- you’ll make me homesick with your new turnpike tales-

    Like

  6. Come east, dear Hoodie, come east!

    Like

  7. Oooh, I’m anticipating a whole new twist to your blog. This should be fun for all of us!

    Like

  8. Dafuq? You dare leave West ByGawd and all it’s Slackjawed Splendiferousness? it’s Tube tops and camo shorts? on the men..
    Good luck!! safe trip! Happy job hunting!

    Like

  9. Landladies are jerks…. I am excited for you, and I can’t wait to hear about Hoodyhoo vs. Jersey Shore. This is going to rock so hard.

    Like

  10. Hang in there! And glad to hear you’re alive!

    Like

  11. A Reader

    Thanks for the update, was afraid something in the dark (previous post) had gotten you!

    Like

  12. Virago

    Oh, good luck and have fun! Bon voyage, and all that.

    Like

  13. Best of luck, dearest. I will miss you while you get yourself settled in what I am sure will be a fabulous new chapter in Hoody adventures. Take it easy as much as you can. Even good changes can be stressful. Love you!

    Like

  14. oh dear GODS, JERSEY? really? just PROMISE you won’t get an oompa-loompa tan…

    Like

  15. wicked opinion

    All the best to you on your latest adventure.

    Like

  16. How’s the move going? Haven’t heard from you in a while.

    Like

  17. RJB in SD

    Yeah, how’re things going? I get nervouse when we don’t hear anything from you for such a long stretch. Hope all is well.

    Like

  18. Sigh…where is my Hoody friend?

    Like

Leave a Reply

