R.I.P.

Sorry I’ve been AWOL, but I’m not really feeling the funny right now.  Luci ran under my foot on Sunday and got stepped on… she died in the car on the way to the animal emergency hospital.  The vet said nothing was broken or bleeding… but she was anemic and couldn’t take the shock.  Needless to say, I’m a wreck.  Today is the first day I’ve even really gotten out of bed… Chuckweasel’s been feeding me muscle relaxants like they were Tic Tacs and keeping my whiskey cup full so I don’t go completely off the deep end. 

Hopefully I can get back to normal at the beach next week, right now I’m just so heartsick I can barely move.

Love you guys,

HH

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “R.I.P.

  1. Oh holy crap, girl, I’m so very sorry to hear this!! No one can truthfully say “I know what you’re going through” so I won’t but know I feel for you and hope you are better soonest.
    Good on Chuckweasel for seeing to your needs.

    Like

  2. Oh, honey. 😦 I’m so, so sorry.

    Pearl

    Like

  3. Aww,, so sorry to hear of your loss! Get lots of hugs from Chuckweasel.

    Like

  4. I’m so sorry to hear about Luci. =(

    Like

  5. So sorry for your loss! Go to the beach and rest and recover. Love you!

    Like

  6. 😦 Poor Luci! I was seriously starting to get worried about you! I am glad you are not stuck in a vent or anything.

    Feel better soon! ❤ u girlie!!

    Like

  7. I’m so sorry hoody if i could come over and give you a hug I would, such terrible news 😦

    Like

  8. Hoody Honey, I just can’t even imagine what you’re feeling right now. I’m so sorry this happened. BUT, you have other kitties and Chuckweasel and all of us who need you. Take a little time to get well, but make sure you come back to us.

    Here, take my desk flask (it’s FULL) and let me know if you need anything at all!

    *SQUEEZE*

    Like

  9. Oh poor baby! Please don’t be too hard on yourself!

    Like

  10. Oh no, you poor thing (and poor Luci too). Anemia seems to be really common in kittens, I know a few people who’ve lost part or most of their litters due to that.

    I have lost a few pets also and still mourn for them.

    Think cheery thoughts and watch stupid movies. It seems to make things better. When my dad died, I spent several days wearing a “Now Panic and Freak Out” t-shirt because it was the only way I could keep myself together on the outside.

    Like

    • luckily my DVR was full of “American Dad,” so I’ve been doing the silly-show therapy. And I think that’s one of the worst parts — that I had NO IDEA anything was wrong beforehand… so it was just out of the blue.

      Like

  11. Oh noes. Poor Hoody.

    Know that Luci had a great life with you, even if it was short. She would have picked you over and over again to be her Girl.

    Take care of yourself. We’re here when you’re ready for us.

    Like

  12. Oh, hoody girl. I am so, so sorry for your loss. Luci was loved and you were loved by Luci.

    xoxo
    Dani

    Like

  13. so much suck. i had a kitty die on me fairly recently. it doesn’t matter what they die from, it just matters that they die. this isn’t your fault. but it sucks nonetheless. internet hugs.

    Like

  14. Pingback: The Tale of Two Nudists | Kitten Thunder: Life lessons and cat tales

  15. I’m sorry darlin. I just read this now. I’m so sorry for your loss. Thinking of you and wishing you well. xo

    Like

  16. Chances are I would NEVER get out of bed.
    So sad for you 😦

    Like

  17. turquoisefox

    Im so sorry for your loss. No amount of time with furbabies is long enough.

    Like

  18. Tara

    Sorry for the lateness on this comment, but I understand how you feel! My cat disappeared a couple of months ago, and then a few weeks ago, I accidentally ran over my sister’s 12-year-old cat that she got when she was 6! We drove an hour to the emergency clinic in the middle of the night, only for the vet to tell us he wouldn’t make it. It’s a terrible feeling. I’m so sorry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

