Drumroll, Please…

I know I’ve kept y’all waiting for freakin’ ever, but I finally got Chuckweasel to take some pictures on his iPhone (he has an iPhone, you know).  So I present to you… without further delay…

KITTEHS!

Queen Callie Jean!

 

Mina!

Luci!

Marceau!

 

Yes, those are the babies — just ignore my huge man-hands holding onto them, turns out they’re not overly fond of getting their pitchers tooken!  So far, no action pics — those little mofo’s are FAAAAST!  I’ll try to post more later!

42 Comments

Filed under Calpurnia Jean, Kittehs!, Uncategorized

42 responses to “Drumroll, Please…

  1. Lizzybeth

    Marceau has that, I-am-so-going-to-eat-your-face-when-all-of-this-is-over look. Watch that one.

    Like

  2. KITTTEHS!!!!
    I love how they all look like callie jean 🙂 So adorable Mina looks a little like my dear Roarkle, and Luci has the sweetest face. Marceau looks tragic like he has this whole sob story to tell 🙂 Just adorable sweet little things

    p.S thought you might like to know after yesterday’s post I went out first thing and bought myself some noodles. Totally your fault.

    Like

  3. So help me, if Monkey wasn’t (probably) a cannibal, I’d get some kittens. However, I suspect she’d capture and eat them when I wasn’t looking.
    Or maybe when I was. She’s an exhibitionist as well.
    I envy you, so surrounded by teh cuuuuuuuuute.

    Like

  4. Very cute – even though I’m not a cat person. Something about Marceau reminds me of a Picasso painting.

    Like

  5. YAY! Someone has more cats than me! (For the moment). They are awefully cute. And no cat likes their picture taken… you should see the horrifying expressions my cats have when the vet takes their photo (they put pictures of each on the paperwork and ID tags, which is a little… overboard… but that vet brings her three cats to work every day, and they own the clinic, so…)

    Like

    • I kinda like that — that way the receptionist knows which cat you’ve brought just by looking. Of course, this only applies for crazy cat ladies — THE WHICH I AM NOT! Unless I get one more…

      Like

  6. *GIANT SMILE* Oh my, so adorable. Kittehs are my FAVOURITE! Thanks. I needed that 🙂

    Like

  7. I am now a Mina fan.

    Like

  8. You know, this old German woman I know told me she once ate cat goulash during the war. She said it was funny how the normal goulash they had cost double the ration coupons. She found a bone in her cheap goulash and took it to her cousin, who was a veterinarian, and he identified it as feline.
    “How did it taste?” we asked.
    “Like chicken.”
    Ever notice how everything not pork, beef, mutton or fish always tastes like chicken?
    Anyway, I have 2 cats, but if the revolution comes and we’re all outta ramen, those bitches are turning into hamburger.
    It’s all part of the zombie survival plan.

    Like

    • That’s FING brilliant!!! I need more cats! 1 cat and 1 small dog will not feed us for long!!! Yummmmmm cat burgers! (And you can totally save the brains for the zombies)

      Like

      • We will NOT be eating the kittehs! They are being trained as Royal Food Tasters, and besides, they are an important part of Kitten-Fu (in which I throw vampire kittens at interlopers).

        Like

  9. KITTIES, squee! Mina looks just like one of my childhood cats, Mittens (I was not very imaginative with names). Mittens had kittens and we kept a black and white one, same markings who was named Penguin — but he very nearly ended up as a Tuxedo.

    Our cats now are the tabbies, Lila and Crystal. Lila is a sweetheart. Crystal will cut a bitch. If we considered getting more kittens, I’d be worried that Crystal would either eat them or psychologically traumatize them. Before you think I’m kidding, she traumatizes the hubs all the time by rubbing against him, getting him to pet her, then hissing at him like he did something to her. Crystal is a tease.

    Like

  10. Ummm ain’t it illegal to strangle alien cats? They don’t look at all impressed!

    Hoody you REALLY need to stop mating with the wildlife!!!!

    Like

  11. Hoody…. I’ll take 12! Do you take canadian tire money??

    Like

  12. Dear Sweet Mama

    My grand kittehs. I am so proud, but a little concerned that it looks like you may be stangling them. I was a lot further along with you before that happened.

    Like

  13. SassyO

    Dear Mina,

    If they ever throw you out to “fend for yourself,” you can come down to Hotlanta and I’ll take care of you.

    Like

  14. Ah, kittehs! I should have read blogs first and THEN done Thunder Thursday. Well, there’s always next week.

    Like

  15. And, by the way, it is good that they are all grey so they have that uniform down for Mouseschwitz. Lest the mousies see differing outfits and think their captors aren’t organized…

    Like

  16. Awwww, what sweet kitties. They don’t even mind being strangled.

    Like

  17. Mina and Luci are my favorites. Mina can bite my neck anytime as long as she doesnt try to steal my breath like B’s cat tried that one night. Old wives’ tale my ass!

    Like

    • She’s now upgraded to putting the end of her nose in the corner of my EYE as I sleep, then kind of licking like she’s tasting my… tears?… Eye juice? whatever, it’s freakin’ disturbing!

      Like

      • Strange. Just last night B let the dogs up and the next thing I know, Nevada was sniffing the corner of my eye under my glasses. B thought it was funny. I kept screaming SHE’S IN MY EYE! Weirdest feeling ever. We have strange animals.

        Like

  18. HOW DID I MISS THIS? They are adorable! Marceau looks like a serial killer. An adorable serial killer though.

    Like

  19. Luci is my favorite. She looks mischievous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

