THIS Again?

What’s the ABSOLUTELY BEST thing you can do for someone who’s just found out her rheumatoid arthritis is kicking in again?

Why not make her climb the fucking weird-ass stairs to the creepy 2nd floor so she can try to make the fricockta PIECE OF ELEPHANT SHIT computers work?  And while we’re at it, let’s make sure the problem is a little bit different from last time, thereby requiring a different solution, thereby requiring her to climb up there not once, not twice, but THREE TIMES?  I’m telling you, the very next thing that goes wrong with this damn network, I’mown fix it.  WITH A BAT.

Now a Crippled-Up-Update (Crippledup-date?  Let’s work on that):  Y’all have all been so great and supportive about my impending journey into the intricacies of the White Man’s Medicine, I just can’t tell you how much it means.  I. Love. All. Y’all.  And I’ll keep you up to date on any progress — I’m pretty optimistic about seeing the rheumatologist, actually.  After all, the last time I had these problems was about 20 years ago, and the only meds they could give you SUUUUUUUUUCKED.  The docs were like, “So, kidneys, you’ve got two, right?” and “How often do you really use your liver?”  So hopefully there’s better shit nowadays!

Love y’all, mean it,

HH

8 Comments

Filed under La Vida Loca, Random Thoughts, WTF???

8 responses to “THIS Again?

  1. Good luck with your visit to the rheumatologist. One of my best friends has to see one and I know she has been satisfied with the medications to keep her pain and joints in check.

    There have been many time where I wanted to bash my network in with a bat. I have gremlins in the wiring. I supposed we could call it job security.

    Like

    • I’m pretty easy — just give me something that either A) makes it never hurt, or B) makes the pain stop whenever it DOES hurt. And I really don’t care if it’s addictive or whatever, so that’s a plus!

      I’m pretty sure my computer problems are at least partially due to the fact that the dayshift guy (who is my nemesis) is at least 110 years old and doesn’t understand that pushing buttons has CONSEQUENCES… there goes my blood pressure!

      Like

  2. Oh, yikes. What a terrible condition that is. I’m wishing you the very best…

    Pearl

    Like

  3. Haha I bet they have better drugs now! We used to have really great “aunt flow” pills they were hot pink and took all the pain, and gave me chronic giggles. Then they took them off the market (probably due to chronic giggles) but not before I stashed a load, the more out-of-date they get the gigglier I become 🙂

    Like

  4. Have someone carry the computer into a field. Bring a baseball bat. Re-enact the scene from Office Space. Send out for more computers if necessary.
    If you don’t feel like swinging a bat, hire a midget. I hear their cost is very little.

    Like

Leave a Reply

