We Interrupt This Program…

Y’all know je suis une journaliste, so I have to at least half-assedly pay attention to world events… and y’all ALSO know I’m basically 12 years old when it comes to what I think is funny (huh-huh, I said “comes).

So anyways, when I was reading the stories about Chinese President Hu Jintao coming to visit with our own President Obama, and I realized that the proper way to refer to him is “Hu” because they kinda do names backwards in China… and I got tickled.  Enjoy:

THIS WEEK IN WASHINGTON

Starring:  President Obama and Bud the White House Aide

SCENE: THE OVAL OFFICE: NIGHT

BUD THE WHITE HOUSE AIDE:  Sir, Hu is here for dinner.

PRESIDENT OBAMA:  I don’t know, who IS here for dinner?

BTWHA: Yes, Hu is here for dinner.

PO:  That’s what I said.

BTWHA:  Yes, sir.

PO: So WHO is here for dinner?

BTWHA:  Yes, sir.

PO: WHO?

BTWHA: Yes, Hu.

PO:  THAT’S WHAT I’M ASKING YOU!

The only thing that would make this better are a couple of ambassadors named Alexander Watt and Phil Idano… “I’m sorry we haven’t gotten started…Watt’s taking so long.”  “I dunno.” “He’s over there.”

PS:  Unrelated Chuckweasel Update:  He says I didn’t do him justice in his weird pronunciation of the word “law,” because I said he says “lah,” when what he actually says is more accurately represented as “lawe” like shock-and-awe.  I told him it doesn’t matter because he’s still wrong, and we pronounce wrong “chuhk-wee-zull.”  : )

8 Comments

Filed under Just Call Me Beavis, Random Thoughts

8 responses to “We Interrupt This Program…

  1. I suddenly feel the need to watch Abbott and Costello. This was a great start to my morning!

    Like

  2. Chuckweasel may be a Nazi. I am seeing signs. Nazis are all picky about their pronunciations too. Test him. Tell him you want a baby pygmy goat. If he says no, he’s a Nazi.

    Like

  3. A Person

    I can’t think of anything to type as a comment, but I really want to write one…Hmmm…

    The US subsidizes Brazil’s cotton industry millions of dollars every year so as to retain the ability to subsidize our own cotton farmers and keep our near monopoly on cotton production.

    Also, cats’ tongues don’t actually touch the water in the bowl when they drink.

    Like

Leave a Reply

