My Cat Thinks I Cheat at Cards

Let’s skip past the obvious question of why I was playing cards with the cat, because the answer is obviously: She wanted to.  So I was playing solitaire with real cards on my bed because I’m old-skool like that and the cat decides to flop her big white butt on the cards.  So I said, “Do you want to play cards, too?” and she got up and sat by my legs, which I took as a yes.  Now, the only card game one can legitimately play with a cat is “War,” so I dealt out 2 piles of cards and explained the rules.  Well, luck of the draw had her losing probably 4 out of every 5 times, and we had no sooner started the second go-round when she got up, sat down on my pile, and began to wash her intimate parts.  That, I have been told, is Cat for “Fuck you,” so I can only assume she is trying to say I was cheating.  Which I wasn’t.  Yet.

Because I wasn’t ABOUT to LOSE to a CAT.

2 Comments

Filed under Calpurnia Jean, WTF???

2 responses to “My Cat Thinks I Cheat at Cards

  1. Dear Sweet Mama

    Okay, Meg – this is so strange on so many levels, but at the same time, makes perfect sense. And Callie is right – you do cheat at cards. Love ya!

    Like

  2. Of course the cat wanted to play cards. Makes total sense to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

